DOPEamine by Christian Rivera
DOPEamine
Repression vs. Positivity
1×
0:00
-26:52

Repression vs. Positivity

Today on the show I wanted to talk about this idea of repression and positivity being two very different things. We can be positive about a situation and about our future but if it's a means to cover up the negative then it's not so helpful. One of the common things I've seen amongst people, those I've come across and interviewed, is that repression can lead to negative physical and mental symptoms in our lives. Not being real about where we're at in life will lead us down a path of simply not being true to who we are and what we need. So, I design repression in terms of my story of divorce, growing up in a tough town of Philly, and how I started to allow myself the room to process emotions and more specifically be clear about my emotions and my intent versus someone else's intent. This show got quite real and I'm incredibly proud of how it turned out. It's one of those shows that just feels like a therapy session. So I hope you'll enjoy it and leave a review! imprinteasy.com/dope --- Send in a voice message: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/happychemicals/message

0 Comments
DOPEamine by Christian Rivera
DOPEamine
"DOPEamine" is a journey into the world of self-coaching, where we explore how to harness the power of our head, heart, and gut wisdoms to achieve greater happiness and fulfillment. Each episode dives into practical self-coaching techniques, insights from personality frameworks, and the wisdom of systems like the Enneagram and Gene Keys. Join us as we uncover the tools and practices that can help us navigate life's challenges and tap into our true potential for a balanced, joyful life.