DOPEamine by Christian Rivera
DOPEamine
Reasons vs. Excuses: ADHD
0:00
-39:18

Reasons vs. Excuses: ADHD

Lately, I've been learning about some of the challenges in my life related to ADHD. Cyclothymia has been a beast that I've been taming and feeling confident with. My mood disorder is an every 3-month thing but now that I'm learning about ADHD, I'm realizing how much this affects my day-to-day life, my commitments, relationships, and work. I'm having to revisit quite a few moments in my past and learn which scenarios in which I'm "allowed" or capable of speaking up for myself as reasons for my challenges, not excuses for my behavior. I personally feel that as long as we're doing the best we can then our reasons remain valid. 

I'm a little low energy this week, so I appreciate the patience of getting through this episode but it's a new important process that I'm very much willing and happy to share with you <3

Sign up for our Free Myers-Briggs Audio Tour at http://www.bit.ly/dopeintrototype

--- Send in a voice message: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/happychemicals/message

0 Comments
DOPEamine by Christian Rivera
DOPEamine
"DOPEamine" is a journey into the world of self-coaching, where we explore how to harness the power of our head, heart, and gut wisdoms to achieve greater happiness and fulfillment. Each episode dives into practical self-coaching techniques, insights from personality frameworks, and the wisdom of systems like the Enneagram and Gene Keys. Join us as we uncover the tools and practices that can help us navigate life's challenges and tap into our true potential for a balanced, joyful life.